jump to navigation

Spread 0164 – My Round Robin Book Spread March 27, 2014

Posted by apaperbear in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

164 - BKRR - Book Spread - 72

Spread 0164 – RR- Book Spread

Terry’s handmade book for me 6″ X 8″ – Found and personal images, fiber paste, metal tape, masking tape, black gesso, Nova color paints, Tim Holtz Distress Ink.

March 26, 2014

I am participating in a round robin book exchange with Terry, John, Irene, and Jacki and Michele. Terry graciously offered to make the book for me. He did a beautiful job. He knows me well, I love the cover.The middle black and metal tape portions of the spread are actually two – three inch flaps. There is a middle section that I will post once my journal returns I would like the participants to read it first.

Here is a photo of my cat Hank rubbing on my book as they often do on my journals.IMG_2153

Hank and My RR Book.

I feel very honored to be a part of this group and I am sending my book off tomorrow to the next person in the group. I will receive it back completed in several months and I will post photos when I do.

Comments»

1. Sheridan Johnston - March 27, 2014

Your work interests me.
Your cat Hank looks like a handsome boy.
Would like to see another photo.

2. Orly - March 27, 2014

Wow incredible work, love it so much. What a fantastic project!!!
XO

3. micheleru - March 27, 2014

Talk about being intimidated! Yowza, Brian, that spread is awesome (and I chose the word awesome carefully). I love the texture and the depth. Now I am terrified to work in your journal!

4. John - March 27, 2014

So wonderful Brian! Hank thinks so, too! :-) The depth of the images requires my eyes to adjust and hold the image for a long time. Genius for you, the artist, to create that for me, the observer. Thank you.

5. rox - March 27, 2014

loving the idea of a journal trade off – can’t wait to see what everyone contributes!

6. Seth - March 27, 2014

A truly incredible spread. This one I need to see in person!

7. John - March 28, 2014

I love the new background, too!

8. Bunk - March 31, 2014

Ooo that metal tape is great! Looking forward to seeing more when you get the book back!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,342 other followers

